Staff Directory

Administrative Staff

Denise M. Jorgens

Deb Jasinski
Director of Administration and Finance

Michael Kulma
Assistant Director of Programs and Communications

Jocelyn Garcia
Program Coordinator

Candy Howell
Fiscal Assistant

Program and Office Support Assistant

Corey Winters
Event Services Worker

David Casanova
Event Services Worker

President Robert J. Zimmer presents 2016 Diversity Leadership Staff Award to Denise Jorgens AM’83, PhD’95, Director of International House

Global Program Fellows Interns

Andrew Chen, Taiwan
Harris School of Public Policy

Eserhan Eser, Turkey
Law School

Mike Goh, Singapore
Computer Science, Physical Sciences Division

Avinash Kumar, India
Crown Family School of Social Work, Policy, and Practice

Kasia Kurylowicz, Poland
Committee on Cancer Biology

Joo Ning Lim, Malaysia
Harris School of Public Policy

Greg McNealy, Sierra Leone
Chicago Booth School of Business

Arturo Sánchez Navarro, Mexico
Harris School of Public Policy

Annika Sharma, India
Committee on Neurobiology, Biological Science Division

Viktoriia Shcherba, Ukraine
Harris School of Public Policy 

Amaryta Kumar Sinha, India
Harris School of Public Policy 

Yijing Sun, China
Physical Sciences Division/Data Science Institute

Clarice Tee, Philippines
Harris School of Public Policy 

Takeshi Yamamoto, Japan
Chicago Booth School of Business

Kasia Zawieracz, Poland
Committee on Cancer Biology


Global Voices-Metcalf Interns

All Global Voices-Metcalf Interns are students within the College

Sadie Darbro

Miriam Friedman

Gabriel Jinich

Tarun Sethi

Bella Wexler

Angie Xiao


Housing and Residence Life

Craig and Kenyatta Futterman
Resident Deans

Mazurie Wright
Assistant Director of Operations

Rich Diaz
Assistant Director of Residence Life

Tessa McEwen
Resident Head, Booth House

Cedric McKoy
Resident Head, Phoenix House 

Charlotte and Zoe Saul
Resident Heads, Thompson House

Yaroslav Gorbachov and Natalia Gorbacheva
Resident Heads, Shorey House

Rohen and Rebecca Shah
Resident Heads, Breckinridge House

Front Desk

Vicki Nolen
Lead Desk Clerk

Krystal Lanier
Desk Clerk

Dianne Mcdonald
Desk Clerk

Lanice Deron
Desk Clerk

Facilities Services

Ivanka Ferenac
Facilities Manager

Hugo Martinez
International House, ABM Supervisor

Derrick Parker
Resident Engineer

Andre Dancy
Resident Building Maintenance


Sign up with your email address to receive news and updates.


This form is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

We respect your privacy.

The University of Chicago
International House
1414 East 59th Street

Chicago, Illinois 60637-2997

Scroll to Top